Long Branch School District Announces Teachers of the Year

One teacher was selected from each of the district's 10 schools.

By Christopher Sheldon

The Long Branch School District teachers of the year for the 2013-14 school year were recently announced.

One teacher from each of the district's 10 schools were given the awarded the designation.

The following is a list of each teacher of the year for the district:

• Long Branch High School: Andrea Russell

• Long Branch Middle School: Keri Smith

• Academy of Alternative Programs: Frances O'Hare

• Amerigo A. Anastasia School: Melissa Christopher

• Audrey W. Clark School: Lauren Sharkey

• Gregory School: Correne Rodas

• Joseph M. Ferraina Early Childhood Learning Center: Marguerite Chavez

• Lenna W. Conrow School: Melissa Riggi

• Morris Avenue School: Elisa Perez

• West End School: Michelle Abner


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »