New Eatontown Council Members Take Oaths of Office

Eatontown Council holds annual reorganization meeting

Incumbent Councilman Anthony Talerico and newcomer Janice Kroposky were sworn in to the Eatontown Council on New Year's Day.

Their friends and families sat in the audience to watch them start their 3-year terms on the council as Eatontown Clerk Karen Siano swore them in as they took their oaths of office.

Talerico was also named council president for the second year.

Talerico and Kroposky, both Democrats, defeated former Councilman Gonzalez this November.

Democrats now hold four of the six seats on the Eatontown Council. Mayor Gerald Tarantolo is also a Democrat.

Borough Attorney Gene Anthony was also sworn in on Tuesday morning to begin another term as the borough's attorney.

The borough also welcomed a new engineer in David Marks from T&M. Marks is also Tinton Falls' borough engineer.

Linda A. Hupfer January 02, 2013 at 03:43 PM
Congratulations to both of them!


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something